W3.CSS

Data Policy

We give you the power to share as part of our mission to make the world more open and connected. This policy describes what information we collect and how it is used and shared.

Your information

Your information is the information that's mandatory when you sign up for the site, as well as the information you select to distribute:

Registration information

The details required by you when you sign up for Hybong, such as your name, email address, gender and other details asked.

Information you choose to share

Your information also includes the information you wish to allocate on Hybong, such as when you place a status update, upload a photo, or comment on a friend's story. Any other type of detail you want to provide such as your name, photos the place where you work, the college you attended and so on. Your birthday allows us to do things like show you age-appropriate content and advertisements.

Information others share about you

The information about you can be gathered from your friends and others as they upload any information regarding you are add you to a group. People may store and share information about you and others that they have while using Hybong, such as when they upload and manage their invites and contacts.

Other information we receive about you

We also receive other types of information about you:

We receive data about you whenever you use or are running Hybong, such as when you look at another person's timeline, send or receive a message, search for a friend or a Page, click on, view or otherwise interact with things, use a Hybong mobile app, or make purchases through Hybong.

When any photos or videos are posted by you on Hybong then we may receive further allied data, such as the place, date, time where you took the photo or video.

The data will be received from or about the gadgets (computer, mobile phone or any other gadget) used by you to install Hybong apps or to use Hybong, it also includes when more than one user log in from the same device. The information also includes your web and communication information, such as your mobile phone number, IP address and other relevant information regarding the internet service, operating system and likewise.

The data is attained whenever you visit any application or website that uses Hybong platform or sometimes through cookies. The information is complied of the date, time and place you visit the site and the other technical information.

The data can be collected from our associates or our advertising partners, customers and other third parties that help us convey ads, and other things.

The data is given only to our advertising partners or customers after we have isolated your name and any other personally identifying information from it, or have shared it with other people's data in a way that it no longer personally identifies you.

Information you choose to make public

Selecting to make your information Public means just what it sounds, means visible to all, including people off the Hybong)

Choosing to make your information public also means that this information:

  • can be related with you (i.e. User ID, username, your name etc.) even off Hybong;
  • it can be shown when you are searched by someone on Hybong or on a public search engine;
  • will be available to the Hybong-integrated games, applications, and websites you and your friends use; and When you does not see any icon when you post something then consider it as to be Public.
  • When the information about you is shared by others, they can also select to make it public.

    Some information are always made available to public such as

  • Name
  • Profile Pictures and Cover Photos
  • Networks
  • Gender
  • Username and User ID
  • Usernames and User IDs

    Usernames and User IDs are the identical thing – a way to spot you on Hybong. A User ID is a string of numbers and a username generally is some variation of your name. With your username, you get a custom link (a Hybong URL, such as www.hybong.com/username) to your timeline that you can give out to people or post on peripheral websites. If someone has your Username or User ID, they can apply it to access information about you through the hybong.com website.

    Deleting and deactivating your account

    If you wish to discontinue using your account, you can either deactivate or delete it.

    Deactivate

    Your account is set to hold when you select Deactivating your account. None of your information is made available to your timeline but your information will not be deleted by us. The deactivated account can be made activated at any point in the future. Your friends will still see you listed in their list of friends while your account is deactivated.

    Deletion

    When you delete your account, it is permanently deleted from Hybong.

    We use the information we receive about you in connection with the services and features we provide to you and other users like your friends, our partners, the advertisers that purchase ads on the site, and the developers that build the games, applications, and websites you use. For example, in addition to helping people see and find things that you do and share, we may use the information we receive about you:

  • as part of our efforts to keep Hybong products, services and integrations safe and secure;
  • to protect Hybong’s or others' rights or property;
  • to provide you with location features and services, like telling you and your friends when something is going on nearby;
  • to measure or understand the effectiveness of ads you and others see, including to deliver relevant ads to you;
  • to make suggestions to you and other users on Hybong, such as: suggesting that your friend use our contact importer because you found friends using it, suggesting that another user add you as a friend because the user imported the same email address as you did, or suggesting that your friend tag you in a picture they have uploaded with you in it; and for internal operations, including troubleshooting, data analysis, testing, research and service improvement.
  • Granting us permission to use your information not only allows us to provide Hybong as it exists today, but it also allows us to provide you with innovative features and services we develop in the future that use the information we receive about you in new ways. While you are allowing us to use the information we receive about you, you always own all of your information. Your trust is important to us, which is why we don't share information we receive about you with others unless we have:

  • received your permission;
  • given you notice, such as by telling you about it in this policy; or
  • removed your name and any other personally identifying information from it.
  • Of course, for information others share about you, they control how it is shared. We store data for as long as it is necessary to provide products and services to you and others, including those described above. Typically, information associated with your account will be kept until your account is deleted. For certain categories of data, we may also tell you about specific data retention practices.